Live-Study

Winter Semester 2022

January 10 - March 21

Course Information

Class calendar overview

New Members deal PAYC for Level I courses | Members receive 15% off all classes! Join today

Please review our in-person policies and guidelines before registering for class.

Have questions? Need assistance?
Phone: (303) 337-0959 Email: admin@kabbalahexperience.com

Free Introductory Courses

Are you ready for a Transformative Experience? Join us for a free introductory class to Kabbalah.  

Each spiritual path is different. You want to walk more authentically through your days. Some benefit from new insight that unblocks them and calls them to change. Some find peace in the community of others seeking spiritual fellowship. Whatever the point of entry, there is meaning and direction to be found in the unseen realm. Kabbalah Experience opens that door and invites you to explore the physical and spiritual with a new eye. To study with us is to experience the world opening up to greater possibilities for yourself and humanity.

PLEASE NOTE:

These classes will be offered on-line and in-person.

Free Intro Classes will be held the week of January 3rd.

New this Semester: Attend all the classes you would like this summer for $600

Register Now for Unlimited Classes

Are you interested in learning more about Kabbalah Experience?
Attend one of our upcoming FREE introductory classes. 

June 24, 26-27, 2019

Soul: The study of Kabbalah enables us to discover what is hidden from our perception in plain sight. In this introduction to the basic teachings of the Kabbalah you learn to see beyond habituated and constricted thinking and become open to experiencing the connectivity of all of created reality—what is known in physics as Quantum Entanglement, in Depth Psychology as Synchronicity and in Kabbalah as Soul Connections. Free Introductory Course Available!

Instructor: Melanie Gruenwald

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Tuesdays 8:30 – 9:45am MST/ 10:30-11:45pm EST 01/11 – 03/15
  • Thursdays 10 – 11:15am MST/ 12-1:15pm EST 01/13 – 03/17
Register Now

Space- Understanding the Tree of Life: A key to consciousness in Kabbalah is the Tree of Life, a visual map of how infinite and finite flow into and from each other. We enter places, form relationships and pursue projects often with little understanding of how they come about, their meaning and the relevance of seeing beyond what manifests. In this introduction to the Tree of Life we learn about and then practice incorporating this system of energy flow in all our interactions. Free Introductory Course Available!

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

Instructor: Melanie Gruenwald

  • Monday 9-10:15am MST/ 11-12:15pm EST 01/10 - 03/21 (no class Jan 17)

Instructor: Rabbi Jamie Arnold

  • Wednesday 9-10:15am MST/ 11-12:15pm EST 01/12 - 03/16
Register Now

Metaphors- Why Are You?:

We return to the Tree of Life (Space) and focus on the “abstract” story level of our lives through engaging in metaphor work. The key to this inquiry is the realization that we are all living inside of the metaphors (stories) we have created or have been created for us with the practical implication of choosing, modifying or changing those stories.

Instructor: Melanie Gruenwald

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Tuesdays 12-1:15pm MST/ 2-3:15pm EST 01/11 – 03/15
Register Now

Masks- Who are You?:

Who Are You?: In this first semester of In Inner Transformation you are challenged to strip away your previous understandings of who you are and explore the relationship between your outer selves, inner selves and your essence. The Kabbalah teachings have a profound interest in revealing the masks (ie. selves, identifications, roles), you wear to ensure that you can answer the question: Are you wearing the mask or is the mask wearing you? What was oblivious now becomes obvious.

Instructor: Melanie Gruenwald

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Wednesdays 12:30-1:45pm MST/ 2:30-3:45pm EST 01/12 – 03/16
Register Now

A New Human Narrative:

Can we change our presumptive stories and explore new narratives that lead to new ways of being human?  Thought leaders have looked at the need for paradigm shifts. Through Kabbalah teachings we will look at the shifts that are occurring and those that have yet to be imagined to create a new human narrative.

Instructor: Dr. David Sanders

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Thursdays 8:30–9:45am MST/ 10:30-11:45am EST 01/13 - 03/17
Register Now

Kabbalah Art - a Tool for Transformation

In each session of this interactive course we will examine and discuss one image of my art (or associated images if necessary). Our focus will be on how these images can be used to understand the teachings of the Kabbalah, and how they can lead to spiritual growth and transformation.

These images are inspired by early kabbalistic sources, like Sefer Yetzirah (Book of Creation), Rabbi Abraham Abulafia, and the Zohar; as well as later sources, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto, and Rabbi Aryeh Kaplan; and modern science. My art (which can be seen on www.kosmic-kabbalah.com) uses colors symbolically, as well as Hebrew letters, Names of God, Gematria, Sacred Geometry, Sefirot Tree of Life diagrams, and representations of kabbalistic meditation practices.

My art (which can be seen on www.kosmic-kabbalah.com) uses colors symbolically, as well as Hebrew letters, Names of God, Gematria, Sacred Geometry, Sefirot Tree of Life diagrams, and representations of kabblistic meditation practices. 

This class is held remotely via Zoom Video conferencing only:

  • Mondays 9 – 10:15am MST/11 – 12:150pm EST 01/10 – 03/21 (no class Jan 17)

Instructor: David Friedman

Register Now

Sacred Ritual The oldest known text on Jewish Mysticism is Sefer Yetzirah—The Book of Formation that was, in an earlier form, known and studied in first or second century. It contains the first mention of the Sefirot which later would be constructed by the Kabbalists in the 12th century into the Tree of Life. While the content of the book centers on the Hebrew alphabet as the building blocks of creation, others see the text as a manual for meditative practice. We will integrate these approaches.

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Mondays 12 – 1:15pm MST/ 2 – 3:15pm EST 01/10 – 03/21 (no class Jan 17)
  • Mondays 1:30 – 2:45pm MST/ 3:30 – 4:45pm EST 01/10 – 03/21 (no class Jan 17)

Instructor:  Dr. David Sanders

Register Now

Mystical Hebrew Letters: 

The early Kabbalah focused on the Hebrew letters and language and how this code underlies creation. The beauty of the letters is expressed through their meaning, shape, name and numerical value. The Hebrew letters are containers for the energies of time, including the months of the year and the 12 Spiritual Senses of Soul explained in Sefer Yetzirah (The book of Formation). 

Instructor: Melanie Gruenwald

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Mondays 3 – 4:15pm MST/ 5 – 7:15pm EST 01/10 – 03/21 (no class Jan 17)
Register Now

Advanced Dream Seminar (For those who have taken the Introduction to Dreams and Kabbalah): After a brief review of the five levels of dreams we will share dreams to enhance our awareness of our inner lives and our soul transmissions.

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Mondays 3-4pm MST/ 5-6PM EST 01/10-03/21 (no class Jan 17)

Instructor:  Dr. David Sanders

Register Now

Reflected in the Stars

This class is held remotely via Zoom Video conferencing only:

  • Tuesdays 10 am - 11:15am Mountain/ 12 noon - 1:15pm Eastern 01/11 – 03/15

Instructor:  Elisa Robyn, PhD and Luke Colaciello

Register Now

Sefer Yetzirah: The oldest known text on Jewish Mysticism is Sefer Yetzirah—The Book of Formation that was, in an earlier form known and studied in first or second century. It contains the first mention of the Sefirot which later would be constructed by the Kabbalists in the 12th century into the Tree of Life. While the content of the book centers on the Hebrew alphabet as the building blocks of creation, others see the text as a manual for meditative practice. We will integrate these approaches.

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Tuesdays 12 – 1:15pm MST/ 2 – 3:15pm EST 01/11 – 03/15 

Instructor: Dr. David Sanders

Register Now

Kabbalah of Relationships

This class is held remotely via Zoom Video conferencing only:

  • Tuesdays 6:00 – 8:00pm MST/ 7:00 – 9:00pm EST 01/11 – 02/15
  • Note: The class is six weeks, 2 hours per week

Instructor: Rabbi Getzel Davis

Register Now

Mussar and Kabbalah: Mussar is a path of contemplative practices and exercises that help you become aware of the habit patterns that stop you from fulfilling you fullest potential. Through your study of Mussar you identify and refine your character traits. While Mussar has its own language and integrity, it has many parallels teachings to Kabbalah. If you have never heard of Mussar here is your opportunity to learn its practical wisdom from a master teacher.

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Wednesdays 10:30 – 11:45 AM MST/ 12:30 – 1:45 PM EST 01/12 – 03/16

Instructor:Rabbi Jamie Arnold

Register Now

Redefining Fear:

“The whole world is a very narrow bridge, and the main thing is to have no fear at all.” ~Rabbi Nachman of Breslov 

From birth until death, we have been programmed to perceive fear as a negative and constant influence which inhibits many of us from pursuing healthy risks and achieving our fullest potential in life. Yet, fear is only as debilitating as we allow it to be. In this course, we invite you to move beyond the instinctual “fight or flight” response, redefine “fear” through the lens of Kabbalah, and use it to gain better awareness of and a stronger connection to the Creator, as well as assist in experiencing change and greater fulfillment personally.  

This class is held remotely via Zoom Video conferencing only:

  • Wednesday 7-8:15pm MST/ 9 – 10:15pm EST 01/13 – 03/16

Instructor: Rabbi Baruch Rosenberg

Register Now

Kabbalah and Meditation:

What is meditation?  How to do it?  And Why? The potential physical, psychological, and spiritual benefits of a regular meditation practice are now well documented.  And for me, it’s all about awareness and agency.  This workshop is designed for beginners, and to borrow wisdom from Zen master Shunryu Suzuki, in meditation (and life) we do well to cultivate a “beginner’s mind.”

This class will be offered on-line and in-person.

  • Fridays 9:30 – 10:45am MST/ 11:30 – 12:45pm EST 01/14 – 03/18

Instructor: Rabbi Jamie Arnold

Register Now
Image

Levels of Study