Ongoing Events

Coffee and Kabbalah with Melanie Gruenwald

Please join Melanie Gruenwald and friends for informal connection and discussion about your reflections on this week at KE.

Bring your own coffee.

Thursdays, 2:00 – 3:00pm MST/ 4:00 – 5:00pm EST

 

Special upcoming session:

4/7- Your Seven-Week Journey to Transformation

Explore counting the Omer with the guidance of David Sanders. This period of time between Passover and Shavuot creates an opportunity to nurture mindfulness and intention as we leave Egypt and explore freedom. The Omer Count and accompanying journal can be a helpful guide on this journey. The hard copy of the journal may be ordered on Amazon and the pdf can be downloaded from our website.

 

The first night of Passover celebrates the exodus from Egyptian slavery as a universal message of freedom from tyranny. The exodus was only the start of a process of liberation, because “it is easier to get the slave out of Egypt than to get Egypt out of the slave.” Changing one’s self and associated thoughts, emotions, and behaviors is often a prolonged and challenging journey. The Hebrews’ journey from slavery to free persons, though not fully completed, found its fulfillment after 49 days. Those former slaves shed enough of their previous identity to become free people and embrace a mission and collective purpose.There is a seven-week count (some may be familiar with it being referred to as the Counting of the Omer) which starts on the second day of Passover. Each day is counted, for a total of 49 days. The intention is to be more fully present and to make every day count. Kabbalah added another dimension to the count

coffee and kabbalah

Morning Meditations and Melodies with Rabbi Jamie

We don’t need to be socially isolated while being physically separated. Join Rabbi Jamie and friends for peaceful reflection, music, and meditation

Fridays, 9:00 – 9:20am MST/ 11:00 – 11:20am EST

Please register below for the ZOOM Meeting ID