Special Classes and Electives

Discover new and interesting classes developed by our faculty

At the heart of manifesting the Kabbalah into our lives is the notion that “nothing is coincidence.” But this core kabbalistic premise is not an easy one to master without dedicated practice. That is where tools like Tarot can become powerful allies to our journey through the Tree of Life and our own self-growth. In this three-week course, we will get an overview of the ways in which Tarot and Kabbalah intersect and then dive into the cards at a deeply personal level. By the end of the first class, each student will have one Major Arcana card that they will explore for the rest of the mini-mester using the Kabbalistic lens of PaRDeS. Come join a community of practice and refine your awareness of Kabbalah experiences through Tarot.
Dates: Thursdays Dec 1, 8 and 15  9:30-11:00am mountain/ 11:30-1:00pm eastern
ZOOM only
Cost: $125

Instructor: Luke Colaciello

Register Now

On the 6th year anniversary of his death, and the release of Hallelujah, A Journey, A Song

We gather to spend time with Poetry, prose and music of Leonard Cohen z”l student of Kabbalah and Buddhism and master of letting the light in.

Recommended to watch the film: Hallelujah, A Journey, A Song

(available on You Tube and other platforms)

When: Tuesday December 6th 10am-3pm (mountain time)

In-person (lunch included) or via ZOOM

Cost:

$90.00 (with lunch)

$77.00 (via ZOOM or BYOL)

Instructor: Dr. David Sanders

Register Now

Explore the mystical and feminine aspects of the Hebrew month of Kislev…a time when the sky is the darkest and we strive to enhance the light through miracles and festivals.

This three-week series will be facilitated by Teena Slatkin.

This class will be held weekly on three Tuesdays 1:30-2:45 mountain- November 29, Dec 6 and 13.

Instructor: Teena Slatkin

Register now.

“Sometimes it seems that the more one tries to control one’s thoughts, the more they refuse to be controlled” ~ Aryeh Kaplan. Join us in exploration, conversation and practice of Jewish meditation and mindfulness. This course will incorporate history, techniques and practices in Jewish meditation, while we develop our personal awareness and practices. This is a perfect class for beginners and open to everyone. Recommended reading: Jewish Meditation, a practical guide by Aryeh Kaplan

This class is held weekly:

  • Thursdays  – 12:00pm – 1:15pm MT/ 2:00 – 3:15pm ET (Class meets: Jan 19, 26, Feb 2, 9, 16, 23 March 2, 9, 16, 23 )

Instructor: Melanie Gruenwald

Register Now!

See All Classes Taught By Melanie Gruenwald

Mussar is a path of contemplative practices and exercises that help you become aware of the habit patterns that stop you from fulfilling you fullest potential. Through your study of Mussar you identify and refine your character traits. While Mussar has its own language and integrity, it has many parallels teachings to Kabbalah. If you have never heard of Mussar here is your opportunity to learn its practical wisdom from a master teacher.

This class is held weekly:

  • Wednesdays 10:30 – 11:45am MT/ 12:30 – 1:45pm ET (Class meets:  Jan 18, 25, Feb 1, 8, 15, 22 March 1, 8, 15, 22)

Instructor: Rabbi Jamie Arnold

Register Now!

See All Classes Taught By Rabbi Jamie Arnold

Taught by Storyteller, Author and Educator Cherie Karo Schwartz
 
This is a continuation of the Mystical Tales class, and yet all new participants will be so very welcome. We will begin with a recap of the place and importance of Mystical Tales in Judaism, and then go even further and deeper into mystical realms of story, from new sources and old.
 
Beyond the realms of Jewish sacred stories, Hassidic tales, and folktales, the Mystical Tales are a compelling and deep genre which can open spirit and soul to deep visions, dreams, imaginings and mystical spiritual truths. Come on a journey of revealing and revelation, where the Jewish mystical realm comes to full life in extraordinary tales from throughout time and place. 
 
The class will be based upon Gabriel’s Palace. Jewish Mystical Tales (and also Tree of Souls) by the esteemed award-winning scholar, writer and storyteller Howard Schwartz, who is a mentor, colleague and friend of Cherie, plus use many other sources. We will discuss the genre of Mystical tales, read and examine stories, and discuss personal and cultural connections to the themes. There will be commentary, internal journeys and other arts experiences to draw us into the world of this powerful unseen realm, and in the wonder and awe of the mystical within ourselves and in life around us.

 

This class is held weekly:

  • Thursdays 10:15-11:30am MT / 12:15 -1:30pm ET (Class meets: Jan 19, 26, Feb 2, 9, 16, 23 March 2, 9, 16, 23)

Instructor: Cherie Karo Schwartz

Register Now

What is creativity? How and why is it cultivated? Tapping traditional and contemporary textual sources and Human resources, we will study and experiment with practices designed to access our untapped creative potential. This is a deep dive into the Sefirah of Binah. No prior experience in Kabbalah or sense of yourself as an artist is necessary. The series will feature guest artists, poets, and song-writers.

This class is held weekly:

  • Fridays  9:30-10:45am MT / 11:30-12:45pm ET (Class meets: Jan 20, 27, Feb 3, 10, 17, 24, March 3, 10, 17, 24)

Instructor: Rabbi Jamie Arnold

Register Now!

See All Classes Taught By Rabbi Jamie Arnold

This course offers natural progression for advanced students: A weekly partnership study program with group learning and discussion facilitated by Dr. David Sanders. We will use  as a text a book that is in David’s opinion the deepest and most accessible book on Kabbalah in English—Allen Afterman’s Kabbalah and Consciousness

Course Schedule:

  • Monday meetings:  12:30-1:45pm MT/ 2:30-3:45pm ET (Class meets: Jan 23rd, Feb 6th, Feb 27th, March 13th, March 27th)
  • Wednesday meetings: 10:30 -11:45am MT/ 12:30-1:45pm ET (Class meets: Jan18th, Feb 1st, Feb 22nd,  March 8th, March 22nd)

Instructor: David Sanders

Register Now

See All Classes Taught By David Sanders

Allen Afterman, in his opening line of Kabbalah and Consciousness calls Kabbalah the “holographic, poetic universe of Judaism.” What poetry and Kabbalah share in common is their transformational qualities. In this course we will blend my love of Kabbalah and poetry; standard and slam, modern and medieval. Each poem will serve as an anchor for one of the Awareness Practices of the Tree of Life. Each class we will discuss two poems—curated by student and teacher. 

This class meets weekly:

Tuesdays  1:30-2:45pm MT / 3:30-4:45pm ET (Class meets: Jan 17, 24, 31, Feb 7,14,21,28, March 7, 14, 21)

    Instructor: David Sanders

    Register Now

    See All Classes Taught By David Sanders

    Special Classes and Electives Calendar