Zohar

Guest Price: $250.00

Members receive 15% off
The Zohar (Book of Radiance), authored in Spain in the 13th century, is the classic work of Kabbalah. It is a mystical interpretation of the Torah text. The authoritative translation of the Zohar from Aramaic to English took Daniel Matt eighteen years to complete (1998-2016). The Zohar is a tapestry of biblical interpretation, with radical use of metaphor and stories highlighting the saintly pursuits of the main characters. We will study passages from the Zohar which are most relevant to personal spiritual growth. The format of our study will alternate weekly between class and paired study (with guided questions and commentary). 

Classes are offered in-person and virtually through Zoom

  • Please note: Monday section is at registration capacity- please contact our office to be added to a waiting list.
  • Mondays 12:00-1:15pm MT / 2:00-3:15pm ET – THIS SESSION IS FULL  (Class meets: Sept 18, Oct 2, 16, 30, Nov 13 and 27)- 
  • Wednesdays 10:30-11:45am MT / 12:30-1:45pm ET (Class meets:  Sept 20, Oct 4, 18, Nov 1, 15 and 29)

Instructor: Dr. David Sanders